Skip to content

Commission and Minutes


Neil Olerud

(701) 308-0102

14781 Hwy 27 McLeod, ND 58057

Greg Schwab, Vice Chairman

(701) 680-0596

7305 124th Ave SE Englevale, ND 58033

kevin bishop, Chairman


5457 Valley Road Kathryn, ND 58049

Joe Mathern

(701) 680-1693

140 Ave SE Lisbon, ND 58054

Connie Gilbert

(701) 680-9911

13829 66th St SE Lisbon, ND 58054

2022 Minutes


The Board of Commissioners are elected officials that serve for a four-year term and take office the first Tuesday in December following the election. Administrative decisions for the county are not made by full-time employees of the county, but by the elected governing board of five Commissioners. They serve on other boards and make appointments to boards (social service board, park board, health board, etc.) and are responsible for the county budget, county road department, social service administration, appointments of many offices, and many other county concerns.

Meetings are held the first and third Tuesday of every month.


204 5th Avenue West
P.O. Box 668
Lisbon, ND 58054

Fax: 701-683-5827

Office Hours

8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Holidays and Closings information

Minutes Archive