RSR Human Service Zone

Children and Family Services

Shantel Froelich, LBSW

701-683-6133

smfroelich@nd.gov

Kari Gilje, LBSW

701-724-6241 ext. 136

kgilje@nd.gov

Adult Homemaker Services

Elizabeth Harding, LBSW (Case Manager)

701-683-6133

egharding@nd.gov

Becky Carow, LBSW (Homemaker Supervisor)

701-683-6133

becarow@nd.gov

Medicaid/Child Care and Food Assistance

Andy Birchem, EWI

701-683-6133

abirchem@nd.gov

Cheri Deplazes, EWI

701-683-6133

cdeplazes@nd.gov

Heating Assistance and EBT

Stephanie Rufsvold, EWT

701-683-6133

srufsvold@nd.gov

Social Service Director

Lynn Flieth, LSW, LBSW

701-642-7751

lflieth@nd.gov

RSR Human Service Zone is committed to providing quality programs and services with dignity and respect that are directed by public statute or policy to vulnerable children, adults and families so that they may secure or maintain safety and self-sufficiency. Serving Ransom, Sargent, & Richland Counties. (Formerly Ransom County Social Services)
  • Child Protection Assessments and Case Management
  • Children’s Special Health Services
  • Early Childhood Licensing (Day Care)
  • Child Care Assistance
  • Family In Home Services / Case Management
  • Foster Care Services (court ordered only)
  • Fuel Assistance – Low Income Energy Assistance (LIHEAP)
  • General Assistance
  • Home and Community-Based Services for the Elderly & Disabled
  • Basic Care Assistance
  • Homemaker, Personal Care, Information and Referral
  • Parent Aide Program
  • Primetime and Crossroads Child Care
  • Safety & Permanency Services
  • Subsidized Adoption & Foster care (court ordered only)
  • TANF-Temporary Assistance for Needy Families
  • Medical Assistance
  • Food Assistance (SNAP)
  • Family Home Care, Respite Care, Chores

NON DISCRIMINATION POLICY
Ransom County Social Services makes available all services and assistance without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, age, sex, political beliefs or affiliations, disability or status with respect to marriage or public assistance in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, and the North Dakota Human Rights Act of 1983. If you believe you have been discriminated against, you may file a written complaint with the Ransom County Social Service Office; the North Dakota Department of Human Services Office for Civil Rights, 600 E Boulevard Ave., Dept. 325, Bismarck, ND 58505; or the Office of Civil Rights, Department of Health and Human Services, Federal Office Building, 1961 Stout St., Denver, CO 80294.

Address

204 5th Avenue West
P.O. Box 628
Lisbon, ND 58054

Main: (701) 683-6133
Fax:
701-683-5827

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Holidays and Closings information

Useful Information