Commission & Minutes

The Board of Commissioners are elected officials that serve for a four-year term and take office the first Tuesday in December following the election. Administrative decisions for the county are not made by full-time employees of the county, but by the elected governing board of five Commissioners. They serve on other boards and make appointments to boards (social service board, park board, health board, etc.) and are responsible for the county budget, county road department, social service administration, appointments of many offices, and many other county concerns.

Meetings are held the first and third Tuesday of every month.


Contact Us

204 5th Avenue West
PO Box 668
Lisbon, ND 58054